☆ Thanks to everyone who gave kind words on my previous entry... I would have replied individually at that time, but considering the circumstances, was unable. It's been a crazy few days.
☆ Louie seems to be doing better now, but we're not over the critical five-day mark yet. He can stand up for brief periods of time, and can walk a bit, but he needs to be carried up and down steps and has to stay resting in his kennel most of the time. That's how it's going to be for about a month. Inconvenient, but... well, we'll deal with it.
☆ I'M STILL SICK. This is very annoying. I can't do much, tend to get dizzy and short of breath. So, I'll be going to the doc on Tuesday most likely. It pisses me right off, 'cause I only get two days off in a week, and it's a pain in the ass to have to spend them locked in my room at home (or waiting in a doctor's office) rather than running around downtown doing all my errands. I have a ton of Giftmas-related stuff that needs to get done, arrrrgh. Sob.
☆ Where on earth has the year gone? It feels as if it's September. Maybe because there isn't any snow yet. It's so freaking unusual for it to be mid-November and not even an inch of snow on the ground. I remember, when I was younger, we'd always have at least a little snow before Halloween... and then by the time November came around, we'd be dumped with it. But now it's warm, and it's weird. I wake in the dark, and I walk home in the dark, just like I used to. But there isn't any snow and it's -- strange.
☆ Though it isn't just the weather that makes it feel like the year just kind of evaporated. I had so many things I intended to do this year, and I thought I had so much time, and now -- what? There's no time? How did that happen? Where did all the time go? I have absolutely no idea. I don't know if it's because I've been busy, or because work has eaten up all my time, or because time just seems to go fast when you're older... Argh, I wish I knew!
☆ Anyone who wants a Giftmas card from me but hasn't given address yet, see this entry. (Don't make me chase you down for addresses, y'all!) It doesn't matter if we know each other very well or not, or if you'll be sending something in return or not! I just like sending people cards!
☆ Louie seems to be doing better now, but we're not over the critical five-day mark yet. He can stand up for brief periods of time, and can walk a bit, but he needs to be carried up and down steps and has to stay resting in his kennel most of the time. That's how it's going to be for about a month. Inconvenient, but... well, we'll deal with it.
☆ I'M STILL SICK. This is very annoying. I can't do much, tend to get dizzy and short of breath. So, I'll be going to the doc on Tuesday most likely. It pisses me right off, 'cause I only get two days off in a week, and it's a pain in the ass to have to spend them locked in my room at home (or waiting in a doctor's office) rather than running around downtown doing all my errands. I have a ton of Giftmas-related stuff that needs to get done, arrrrgh. Sob.
☆ Where on earth has the year gone? It feels as if it's September. Maybe because there isn't any snow yet. It's so freaking unusual for it to be mid-November and not even an inch of snow on the ground. I remember, when I was younger, we'd always have at least a little snow before Halloween... and then by the time November came around, we'd be dumped with it. But now it's warm, and it's weird. I wake in the dark, and I walk home in the dark, just like I used to. But there isn't any snow and it's -- strange.
☆ Though it isn't just the weather that makes it feel like the year just kind of evaporated. I had so many things I intended to do this year, and I thought I had so much time, and now -- what? There's no time? How did that happen? Where did all the time go? I have absolutely no idea. I don't know if it's because I've been busy, or because work has eaten up all my time, or because time just seems to go fast when you're older... Argh, I wish I knew!
☆ Anyone who wants a Giftmas card from me but hasn't given address yet, see this entry. (Don't make me chase you down for addresses, y'all!) It doesn't matter if we know each other very well or not, or if you'll be sending something in return or not! I just like sending people cards!
Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
no subject
Date: 2010-11-15 04:41 pm (UTC)And so glad to hear that the dog is improving. What's inconvenience when it comes to a member of the family?
Wishing you and Louie the best <3
no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 04:53 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 05:22 am (UTC)> wake in the dark
this is the strangest concept to me (apart from when I have to wake up at ungodly hours), you canadian. but GET BETTER SOON, i hope the doctor can help out a bit because this time of year is the worst time to get sick for everyone, ugh best of luck with everything (you're not the only one for whom the year has flown past, man is it seriously nearly 2011 :'| )
no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 05:45 am (UTC)And that's strange to me, you silly Australian.
Confession: When I was a kid, I thought it was like that everywhere. Y'know, short days in winter. Mornings would be dark until 8 AM or so, and then it'd get dark again around 4. It never occurred to me that it'd be different anywhere else. And nowadays it still kind of strikes me as weird, like "Wait, isn't it like that down there -- oh. Oh, I guess it isn't."
no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 05:49 am (UTC)ahaha fff i used to think that too except for the way it is down here - even during winter the earliest it gets dark is ~6:30 and the latest is about 9 (in summer with DST), but even in winter the sun's up by ~7. so i got a shock when i went to europe. during winter. WHY IS IT GETTING DARK AT 4PM THIS ISN'T NATURAL THE WORLD IS ENDING
the
worlduniverse is a funny place :')no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 06:14 pm (UTC)Okay, I've completed missed what's going on. That's definately a cue that I have to check lj more often. I'm sorry D8Hey-- I completely agree with you! Time is pouring by fast. I wish this years was over already because then there'd be loads of time again! XD Not to mention the complete lack of snow. When does it usually snow in Canada? Here it starts snowing around Novemberish.
Ooooh and you're listening to Waltzing Mathilda! Good choice there! ♥
no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 06:17 pm (UTC)Ahaha, it's okay! I'm sure you've been busy!Time is just CRAZY. I don't understand.
Usually, in my part of Canada, it snows toward the end of October. Sometimes it melts, but when I was younger it didn't.
... and it snowed yesterday, so now everything is all white and wet, SIGH. Well, at least it looks like winter now.
And yes, Waltzing Matilda <3 It's been stuck in my head for a few days because I've been trying to learn how to play it on my harmonica.
no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 08:10 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-11-16 11:50 pm (UTC)I rather like being Snufkin ;3;
no subject
Date: 2010-11-17 01:48 pm (UTC)I APPROVE! ♥ ♥