yuuago: (EstFin - I missed you)
[personal profile] yuuago
Been thinking about this for the last few days. I guess what it comes down to now is that yeah, I have to admit it. It isn't going to happen.



So, Minni and I had this plan that I'd visit her this summer. Awesome! Great! It'd be amazing. Well yeah, but the fact of the matter is, I've taken a good look at my situation right now and... man, I just can't swing it. I am anything but financially stable right now and it's starting to look more and more like I'll need to take the money I saved up to see her, 'n use it for rent instead.

Not going to lie, I am disappointed. I'm trying to look on the bright side, though. There's always next year. Going next year would probably be better, anyway. It means I won't have to rush my way through the paperwork. It means I'll have more time to save up money; ideally I want to put away enough for the trip itself and enough for one month's rent, because the time I'll spend away is time I won't be working. And next year she'll probably have her own place, so me being there won't inconvenience her parents (though I do want to meet them - they sound like such nice people). And it'll give us more time to plan exactly what we're going to do! So... yeah.

Still, it's a bummer. Oh, well. When I think about it, it's probably for the best, anyway. Even though it feels like I've known her for ages, we still haven't been familiar with one another for that long. Seems kind of sketchy to go halfway around the world to visit someone I haven't known for even as long as a year. And yet -- well, no point in sulking about it.



Money ruins everything, ugh. Man. Well, as I said, there's always next year.

On the upside, I have a new pair of headphones. They're probably not the best ever (I don't know anything about headphones), but they're a lot better than the old-ass ipod earbuds I was using before. Now I can actually hear things without turning the volume up to 11; it's amazing. 'n I got them at Winners, so the price was pretty good. And I picked up some new cologne, too, even though I still have several bottles to go through - but hell, it was dirt cheap when usually this stuff is closer to 80 bucks, I mean, I can't turn that down.

Between that, and the fact that I've been talking with some awesome people and roleplaying a bit, I still feel pretty good. It's been a crap day, but it's the little things that make it brighter.
(deleted comment)
(deleted comment)
(deleted comment)
(deleted comment)
(deleted comment)
(deleted comment)

Date: 2010-04-27 07:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
yeah i heard about your hair

Date: 2010-04-27 04:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
that it was really long in hs or something i dunno

Date: 2010-04-27 11:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] minninen.livejournal.com
Don't feel bad about it, let's just make it double awesome next year! ♥

Date: 2010-04-27 01:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] diplopod.livejournal.com
...Next year? Hey, that's when I'm going to Fin-- Imeanwhat. ≖‿≖

All joking aside, sucks man. Heh, I would totally send you a ridiculous amount of money so you could go because you're kind of that awesome, but my mother would kill me, revive me, then kill me again. Speaking of crazy mothers, at least you won't have to deal with yours just yet?

Also, headphones >>> ear buds. Always. Even if they look really dorky. 8D

Date: 2010-04-27 08:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] diplopod.livejournal.com
Eh? I did? Not to you, I don't think. ...And what's with that face? I thought I was the one doing the creeping here.

Dude, I meant you won't have to tell her you're going to 'no-culture, barren wasteland,' Finland any time soon. ...Man, that hurts to type. But I take it that means she's stopped with the obsessive calling for now? No wonder you've been in such a good mood.

Ahh, I see. That doesn't happen when you never take them off. ...Not that I'd know anything about that. 'Cause I wouldn't. :|

Date: 2010-04-28 12:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] diplopod.livejournal.com
Hmm. Well, I dunno if it'd work on your mother, but when my mine wouldn't stop calling me when I was living away from home, I told her if she called me one more time without good reason I'd put her phone number all over the internet for everyone and anyone to call. She never bothered me more than once a day after that. :Va But different things work for different people, so I'm not sure what to tell you. Good luck with that.

Date: 2010-04-27 03:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kittencuffs.livejournal.com
I'm still planning on buying those ponies from you. If you're still selling them, that is. I haven't forgotten. Birthday's in a month.

Date: 2010-04-27 04:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenofmarigold.livejournal.com
I never used the shitty-tastic ipod buds with my ipod. I do use ear buds though, but they actually go into my ears, as they're the kind with the silicone on them. They're great for tuning out people. I got them at The Source. My ipod's like Claudia Kishi, purple ear buds with a lime green ipod.

Date: 2010-04-28 09:09 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] scrii.livejournal.com
ah Yuu I'm sorry you didn't get to go this year... money is always such a bummer :\ but it's great you're looking on the bright side, I hope you have a really fantastic time next year -- and I bet it'll be even better!! sounds really exciting :)

and cheap/new/cheap & new things are always wonderful ♥

Date: 2010-04-28 06:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amarie-val.livejournal.com
Yuuuuuuuu


I'm so sorry ))):
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 06:46 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios