yuuago: (Utena - Always)
[personal profile] yuuago
Well. I did absolutely nothing today. I feel a bit like a bum for it, but on the other hand the school library was closed, and most places in town would be closed too I expect, on account of it being Good Friday, so I probably wouldn't have gotten much accomplished regardless. I'm recovering from that cold, but I'm still sick, so maybe it's better that I decided to take things easy.

In between homework I've managed to start watching Utena. This is one of those series that I saw a few episodes of when I was younger, thanks to [livejournal.com profile] parzi who copied her fansub tapes for me, but I never saw the entire series. So, I'm watching the whole thing now, from the beginning. I've fallen completely in love with it. I'm only up to epsiode 11 right now, so I've got quite a ways to go, but ahhhh I have a feeling this will be able to hold my attention - at least, I hope.

Yesterday, while I was waiting for the bus, I started writing something. This makes me so happy, even though my hand is protesting a bit. I only got maybe a page and a half done, but the fact remains, I wrote something. I'm going to keep going this way, just a page at a time - I don't want to push my hand too much. This story might be somewhat longish, but we'll see how it'll go. It has several things that I normally don't write (magic, genderflipping, het pairing) so it should be challenging and fun for me to write, even if it isn't exactly the most intellectual fanfic I've ever written, haaaa. (... Well, maybe it'll be fun to write because it's just a silly light romance. Probably!)

In other news, I spent most of today roleplaying, and I feel exhausted. Somehow really long threads just take so much out of me. On the other hand, I'm very glad that there are Certain Persons who are very willing to indulge my desire for Norway/Sweden interaction. Ohohoho. Though I do feel slightly guilty for keeping Sea up until 3 AM like that....

Date: 2010-04-03 07:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
hi yuu!!!!!!!

Date: 2010-04-03 04:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
POKEMON.


Chi got me a Spheal. ;A;

Isn't she cute?

Image

Date: 2010-04-03 05:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
It evolved into this now:

Image

If Yuu played it'd be even more fun. *3*

Date: 2010-04-03 05:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com


Yeah, DS is expensive sadly, haha. ;3; Do you have a favorite Pokemon?

Date: 2010-04-03 05:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
You'd like Edgeworth I bet. He's gay enough 4 u.

Image

Date: 2010-04-03 09:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] seaster.livejournal.com
Tsk. I'll live. ♥

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 04:00 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios