yuuago: (DenNor - Opposites attract)
[personal profile] yuuago
"GODDAMMIT WE ARE TOO TL;DR FOR FORMSPRING щ(ಥ益ಥщ)"
As spoken by the awesome Penty. It's too true.

... Speaking of Formspring, I have one. I dunno, I always figured if people wanted to ask me silly questions, they could do it at my journal, buuuut someone poked me into getting one. So there you have it. How on earth do I keep getting dragged into these trends?

Today wasn't too great. I didn't get enough sleep so naturally I felt like a zombie the rest of the day - and I took a nap around suppertime, and now I'm wide awake. Wonderful. :| But I'm going to see about sleep soon. Anyway, part of the reason that this day was a bummer is because I have some important school-related things I need to do this week, and it's just - argh, it's hard. Talking to people and things like that. But I need to make these arrangements. So, I'll get to it, just... yeahhhhh. Maybe if I manage to get everything done, I'll reward myself by going to see Sherlock Holmes on the weekend.

I've resolved to take it easy until my wrist starts feeling better. This means I have to use that hand a lot less than I do. So, basically it means minimal writing (school only, no fic), minimal typing, NO KNITTING, light use in all other aspects. ... Basically my leisure activities will be limited to, uh. Reading, watching TV, walking, and light housework. :| Lovely. I wonder how long it would take me to go insane. Maybe I should take up jigsaw puzzles, I can do that with my right hand (I'm awfully clumsy with it, but I can use it for that).

While I'm thinking of it: I should get myself some cheapass novels from the used book store, so that I have something to read in the bath. :| I have a lot of novels here to read, but almost all of them are ones that I don't want to risk getting damp. I will not read my Christmas present from Tik in the bath, damnit; it's too nice, haha. (But I'm almost finished it so soon I can move onto something else...)

On a lighter note, I'm halfway through watching Saiyuki now. It's kind of brainless and very episodic and repetitive, but I'm still enjoying it so I guess that's okay! ;p Maybe brainless is what I need right now. All I want is bright colours and asskicking and Hakkai being awesome (ahhhhh Hakkai~) ... and man, do I ever love Lirin. I'm pretty sure I found her obnoxious when I first watched it wayyyy back, but that's changed now. I dunno' what it is - she just never fails to make me laugh (or alternately go "Pfft CUTE").

Date: 2010-01-14 12:37 am (UTC)
hokuton_punch: Icon of Sanzo and Hakkai, captioned "Coffee. Now, bitch" and "Pour it yourself. Bitch." (coffee saiyuki sanzo hakkai)
From: [personal profile] hokuton_punch
Lirin is the kind of character I don't normally like, but - it's Lirin! She can punch out giant monsters and then Sanzo can shut her up with a meatbun! I LOVE HER.

Oh the anime, so terrible, but Hakkai is always awesome. ♥ (Ooooh, I wish I had more Saiyuki icons...)

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Page Summary

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:35 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios