UGH.

Nov. 30th, 2009 06:01 pm
yuuago: (Omgwut - Facedesk)
[personal profile] yuuago
Urgh. No matter what I do, the anxiety monster is hanging over me. It makes it very hard to do my homework. But it'll get done, no question. Gods know, this is a very short essay (only ten pages) and I know I can handle it. It's just hard, sometimes.

Think maybe what I need is some fresh air. And motivation. But first fresh air. Gonna take a walk. A short one.

Motivation comes in two ways. Consequences, and rewards. Consequences: If I screw up, best-case is that I'll have to do homework over the break and stress myself the fuck out. Worst-case, I'll flunk, have to take more courses, and I won't get to go to Finland because I'll have to use my travel money for tuition. Reward: If I don't screw up, I'll be able to relax on my Christmas holiday, and I'll be able to get a stock job next semester because I will only be taking one class, and I'll still have my money to go to visit Minako.

So. There we have it. I'm probably going to end up flailing and gnashing teeth at around 2 AM. But that's fine. Such is life.

I just realized that I've managed to rip a hole in the sleeve of my favourite sweater. Argharghargh. I've had this sweater for years; I love it. It isn't especially awesome, just a worn-out grey pullover, but it's so comfortable. Damnit. It's coming apart at the cuffs, too. Well, I'll have to mend it when I have time, because there is no way in hell I'm tossing this sweater. Besides, I've always thought it would be kind of cool to have at least one item of clothing that was all patched up in places. Maybe it's the wannabe hobo in me, I dunno'.

Argh. Just seems nothing is going right lately. Brb, facedesking forever.

[edit 7:55 PM]

So, I'm sitting at the cafe, and there is a strange guy nearby talking about Jesus and God and Satan and... some stuff. He seems a little bit off his rocker. I always feel so odd when people talk about these entities as if they're right there. As if Satan might, you know, come up behind you and poke you. It's so odd.

He's talking to some other man, a friend I'm assuming. Handsome, that one. Longish wavy hair. Glasses. Looks like a professor, not a student. And he's just laughing at this guy. Talking to him, but not taking him seriously. I wish I was so easygoing.

Must admit, it's making things difficult to concentrate.
Essay status: 2/10. Sigh.

[9:13 PM]
3/10 Hurr. Moving slowly but steadily. Gettin' into the meat of it now. Sigh, I wish I could read MSS. And that I could understand Anglo-Norman French.

[1:16 AM]

FML.

Date: 2009-12-01 12:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ofspica.livejournal.com
Oh lawd. I just utterly freeze when I realize how little time I really have left to do something, and think of the consequences and alskjdfskljda;'panicpanic

Good luck, Yuu! Feel better soon!

Date: 2009-12-01 12:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chikotori.livejournal.com
hello I am currently stressing out over an assignment due tomorrow and will probably be staying up again and I should stop nomming on paluszki already but it's so delicious and addictive

My consequence if I fail is that I'll suddenly be saddled with a debt of about £50,000 hurrr

Hang in there, we can take a breather once it's the holidays, just gotta make it through til then.

Date: 2009-12-01 03:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nunu-p.livejournal.com
Go, Yuu! Come on, Yuu! I know you can make it!! /grabs the pompoms again

Judging by this entry and some tweets your last 24 hours haven't been so good, I hope everything's better tomorrow :) (also lol I've never wanted to post italianspiderman.gif on the meme as much as today, it's a good thing I was even TOO late for that... but I think you prefer not to comment on the whole matter)

Yesss patched up clothing! ♥ Or more like, clothing that isn't even patched up! I have a pair of worn out (almost grunge) Converse and a pair of thights but I fear my mum will toss them if I don't toss them myself ;_;

Date: 2009-12-01 03:20 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nunu-p.livejournal.com
I don't think I can do anything about all of this so *hugs*

Hmhmm, I don't care much about clothing styles but I've always liked well-worn clothes. And they're pretty convenient, yes! if someone tells you you dress like a hobo you can always be like "Hey shut up, this is my style! It's in now!! (if you pretend it's the 90s)"

Okay, I won't distract you anymore, go and finish the essay so you can be free like a bird again! <3

Date: 2009-12-01 07:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moaamo.livejournal.com
Haha my clothes are always full of holes and patches. Especially these brown corduroys I have know on - I can't even use one of the pockets.

I've said this pretty many times, but good luck with your school. Or at least strenght.

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 12:31 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios