:| :| :|

Sep. 28th, 2009 12:19 am
yuuago: (Norway - Not impressed)
[personal profile] yuuago
Well, this has been a very unproductive couple of days. To be honest I feel as if I should be giving myself a boot to the head or something. Still, there isn't much to be done about it, and I suppose there is still tomorrow to get things done. I've been in an extremely grouchy mood all day, which certainly does not help matters. I think it might have something to do with the weather. It has been extremely grey and cold and windy all day, and for a while it threatened to rain. When it's like this all I want to do is crawl into my bed and hide forever.

Yesterday was better, though. It looked as if it was going to rain, but it did not. After getting up at a somewhat reasonable hour I decided to head down to the mall to see if Lush had their new Halloween soap in yet. I tried it last year and it was very nice. Anyway, they didn't have it, but said that it would be coming in soon. I poked around the mall a bit, because I do like window shopping, and it turned out Sears was having some big sale. I don't care what anybody says, I like their stuff. Sure, it isn't the most fashionable stuff, but since when am I ever fashionable? It looks basic and reasonable, it fits me, and the prices aren't too bad. I wound up coming out with a new red shirt and a blue sweater - good thing, that, as many of my sweaters are falling apart, and it also means I can finally get rid of the one that Casey gave to me, as I have a replacement. Ugh, I don't want that thing in my house any more. Anyway, aside from that, I've also a new black cloche hat and a pair of leather gloves. Excellent. It's always nice to have new things for fall, anyway. ... And this makes me remember that I need to take my fall and winter coats in for dry-cleaning. Sigh.

That was the highlight of my Saturday, and I did absolutely nothing else aside from laundry and cleaning and so on. Maybe that's the reason I'm so down. Because it was also dark and cold yesterday, I did not do much (aside from walking to and from the mall) and I just... blehhhh. That's how I feel. BLEHHH. And I did nothing today either, except bum around and watch Moomins and do a little homework. So frustrating.

On a completely unrelated note, I wish my mother would stop urging me to watch television. :| There really is nothing that I would be interested in. When I have the television on, it's only the news, as background for when I'm doing the dishes or whatever. I just can't sit there and watch it; I have to be doing something, or else I get bored. No matter how much I tell her this, she doesn't get it. Argh.

And while I'm complaining, I'd like to say that it's rather douchey to not clean up after yourself at the cafe. You know, you get your drink in your glass mug, you sit down, you finish it, and then you just... leave it there? Apparently so, at least at the Roastery. It drives me crazy. People just leave their plates and mugs and things out and I can't stand it. There is a ledge behind the cafe counter to set finished glasses on, but hardly anyone seems to use it. I get so annoyed that if I go in there and I see mugs on the tables, I go 'round and take them off and set them on the counter-ledge. I remember back at Just Us, this didn't happen so much, as there was a tray set off to the side to put finished mugs on, and people did use it. The Roastery gets the same volume of traffic, possibly higher, and it just bothers me that people are so lazy that they don't put their stuff away when they're finished with it.

...I just realized that I have not written anything in two days. :| I think I have discovered the source of my crankiness.

...AHA. MY RADIATOR FINALLY KICKED IN. I foresee that I shall have fewer cold days in the future <3

Date: 2009-09-28 09:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] synzunea.livejournal.com
I know what you mean with the whole television thing. I don't actually watch it, and my mother tries to get me to watch all these shows that I don't really like. I mean, I do everything on my computer now so it feels a little... eh, to watch television.

I'm pretty sure a lot of people are like that here. Leaving mugs and plates on their tables in cafés D:

Date: 2009-09-28 09:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] confictionery.livejournal.com
re: People leaving their shit out at cafes, I guess the general consensus is that the staff will just take care of it for them. When I was in Milwaukee and had to rely on an internet cafe I saw that all the time. >:((( Losers.


I-in other new, I am desperately attempting to write something Fin/Eesti but I have no grasp on Estonia's character. Would it be all right if I asked you to point me in the right direction?

/FINALLY CLICKS "POST COMMENT" ugh I'm too shy.

Date: 2009-09-28 12:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
Television is impossible, really. Attention span? No, got none. Good programming? Pssssht what is that? Sigh.

It's okay, my mum always asks the same question...

And ahh, that's like people here who leave their garbage on top of their empty cafeteria trays. :| It's disgusting.

Date: 2009-09-28 07:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
What. How am I a ferret.
Explain please I need to know.
So I can tell my mother.

Date: 2009-09-28 07:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] noonish.livejournal.com
Do ferrets really have that short of attention spans?

Date: 2009-09-29 12:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sabrtooth.livejournal.com
Of course they--

OH SHINY~~~!!!

Date: 2009-09-29 01:32 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] truffle.livejournal.com
Television these days... meh. I usually have mine on for background noise....

And I have a feeling you'd like my mom. |D She can't stand an unclean table, and clears her dishes herself even when she doesn't have to.

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 06:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios