yuuago: (DenNor - Chess)
[personal profile] yuuago
+ 2h judo class today. I'm extremely sore and I think I might have pulled something. Though I'm not quite sure what. I was looking myself over and like, "Is that a bruise or a shadow?" It'll probably be clearer tomorrow. ...Anyway, I'll have to take it easy.

+ Watched Taxi Driver this evening. I don't know if I would say I liked it, but I think it was well-crafted and did a stellar job of telling the story it was trying to tell. You know what I mean? Yeah. After watching Godfather II, I put a bunch of Al Pachino and Robert de Niro movies on my to-watch list, so that's how this one came up. I think out of the two of those Godfather guys, I prefer Al Pachino, but de Niro is also really really good. As for this movie, I think the music was my favourite part - it was really really good.

+ After judo I went down to the rec centre and had lunch. And by that I mean I packed a bag lunch and ate it there. I picked up some stuff from the library first, so it's not like I was in the building for no reason, but yeah. It feels kind of weird to do this, but like, there are a bunch of tables that are just kind of around the building and you don't need to purchase anything to be in there or use the space. So I guess there's no reason not to as long as you're not making trouble for other people. Anyway, I might make a habit of doing this after Saturday judo classes, because honestly it's better if I eat ASAP rather than waiting until I drive up the hill and get home.

+ I made an absolutely stellar chili this evening. Truly delicious. I still have half of a sweet potato that I'm going to need to use, so maybe I'll make it next weekend too. Honestly, the only reason I don't make it often is because it requires fresh mushrooms, which can get expensive. But maybe I can find an alternate. Like, the mushrooms seem to be there to simulate the texture of meat, but I could just like... add meat. I could throw some ground venison in there. Why not? Worth a try.

+ I'm trying to get better about not offering help. Like, on weekends I call mom a lot to ask her if she needs help around the house and stuff, because I want to be helpful. But then it takes all day and I end up exhausted. I'm trying to... not... do that. I specifically told myself today that I would not do it, and stopped myself from doing that. So. Small steps. If she really needs something important done, she'll ask. I don't need to volunteer.

+ I'm already getting some ideas for resolutions for next year. Technically, I theoretically could do this stuff this year, but I don't think I'll be able to set aside the time. So, next year. ...I should write it down, though.

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios