yuuago: (BlackJack - Snap)
[personal profile] yuuago
Every day that I spend time thinking about how much I hate my living situation, I'm going to make Absolute Sure that I get some driving practice done on that same day. (Allowing, of course, for availability of supervision).

Considering that I think about this a lot, it looks like I'll be working on this... a lot.

Ugh.

There are a million other things I'd rather do with my time! But the only way to learn it is by doing it! Repeatedly! And often! Ad nauseum! Even when I really, really, really don't want to!

I swear, as soon as I have my license, I'll stop whining about this. Promise. Cross my heart. :D

In order to fix my current living situation, I need the following:

Driving license -> Obtain vehicle -> Obtain apartment -> Move out

And it's driving me nuts that none of these are quick things that I can fix on my own. Or, well, the license is the worst, because I literally can't do it on my own, since I can't legally practice by myself. The other stuff, I could probably manage it if I absolutely had to, even though it would be nerve-wracking as all hell because of anxiety and such as, but the driving is just the worst. ABSOLUTE WORST. I HATE DRIVING, AND I HATE DRIVING PRACTICE.

I am consoling myself with the fact that after I do have that license and my own vehicle, I will never have to wait at a bus stop in -30C ever again. Unless I want to, of course. But the point is, I'll be able to make that decision.

Date: 2018-02-22 03:20 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
As someone who also had a long, challenging road to getting her license, can I be your driving cheerleader? :D

You can do it!

Date: 2018-02-24 10:01 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Awesome! *grabs pompoms*

Now I'm trying to think of a good chant...

Date: 2018-02-22 10:17 pm (UTC)
laufeyknits: (Default)
From: [personal profile] laufeyknits
YEAAAAH GO YUU

I know the feeling of hating driving, altho if I was driving a huge car I'd probably feel better about it... a jeep with monster tires. That would be good. Then I'd survive any crash better than whatever I crash into, unless it's a wall or something. But. YOU CAN DOO EEEEET!!!

Date: 2018-02-23 11:26 pm (UTC)
dhampyresa: (Default)
From: [personal profile] dhampyresa
DRIVING IS THE WORST

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios