o3o

Jul. 25th, 2016 09:39 pm
yuuago: (Pokemon)
[personal profile] yuuago
☆ I almost missed the work bus today, because I am a loser who didn't check my work mail last Thursday, thus didn't see the notice of time change. And the thing about missing the bus is, if I do, there's no way for me to get out to the work site, because there's only one bus. (I mean, technically I can work in our town office, but... lol, no.) And a matter of fact, I DID miss my route. Thankfully, a work bus for a different route passed by and took pity on me. THANK YOU, UNEXPECTED BUS DRIVER. ...Anyway, today started off more adventurous than ideal, pfft.

☆ Apparently this upcoming Monday is a stat holiday. I had no idea! After checking the calendar, it seems to be one of those days that we get Just Because. WELL, fair enough, I'm not going to argue with that! My parents are going to be going to the lake again, so it'll be nice to have the peace and quiet. <3

☆ I... keep forgetting to log my writing, ffff. So I feel like I've made 0 progress, even though I have worked on things. Buuut that's okay. (I'll mark the wordcounts down. Tomorrow. If I remember. xD) I just need to... re-organize a little. Re-align things. Figure it out. Not to mention, type up drafts. I have 1 draft finished for an exchange, but I hate transferring it from paper to keyboard. If I had someone that I could bug to do this for me, you know, I might seriously consider it.

☆ I was going to list all my wips, buuut I'm tired so, let's just say - several aRTD things, some SSSS stuff, also some SSSS OC stuff, and some actual-actual original character things. And a... new fandom. Um-

☆ I was outside for like three hours today, playing Pokemon Go. Holy hell, have I ever fallen into a rabbit hole. I BECAME A GYM LEADER. And was promptly kicked out ten minutes later. But STILL. (I'm not really high-level enough to do anything impressive, but just you wait.) Planning to go out tomorrow too, though possibly not quite as much - but since it takes me 40 minutes of walking to even get to the nearest pokestop, that's still more than I usually accomplish at home on the treadmill. Awesome!

☆ Also, the team leaders were revealed yesterday, and... gods help me, I ship Candela/Blanche. And I started writing fic. ??? "How can you write fic when the characters don't have personalities" - Listen, I have been through Hetalia fandom, and still consider myself part of it - writing based on nothing but a character design and a name is normal! (And sometimes we don't even have a character design! /shakesfist)

☆ ...Anyway. I should probably see if I can eventually bang that fic into presentable shape, so I can post it at [community profile] pokestop. Because apparently we have a Pokemon Go DW comm now. Hooray!

Date: 2016-07-26 04:30 pm (UTC)
ichipinky: (Default)
From: [personal profile] ichipinky
writing based on nothing but a character design and a name is normal! (And sometimes we don't even have a character design! /shakesfist) - had to laugh at that because it's too true :D

despite me not playing the game, the team leaders are too charming not to create fan content for! spark might just be my favorite, because in any fanart i see, he's always having fun <3

Date: 2016-07-29 03:11 am (UTC)
ichipinky: (in class)
From: [personal profile] ichipinky
Denmark! That is so true, now I can't unsee it :D I'm seeing more and more fanart about him, eggs, and being all nurturing and caring and it just makes me really happy

Date: 2016-07-27 01:11 am (UTC)
kiraly: (Default)
From: [personal profile] kiraly
Hehe, I am thoroughly enjoying your Pokemon GO adventures! And amused/excited that you're writing gym leader fic - those three are ALL OVER my Tumblr dashboard today, so I don't think you're the only one creating content based on nothing but name and appearance! (On the subject of writing things with only name and appearance to go off of, I realized I'm going to run into a problem if I ever actually write anything with my SSSS rarepair...because how on earth will I tag it on AO3 if one of the characters is a canon character but doesn't have a name? Hmm.)

Also, I caught a Squirtle today so now I FINALLY have all three of the starters, hooray! Still holding out for that Pikachu, though.

Date: 2016-07-27 10:49 am (UTC)
minutia_r: (Default)
From: [personal profile] minutia_r
You just tag him The One Who Knows What Death Looks Like Árnason or something along those lines. (Actually that is a totally metal name; now I am going to be disappointed if canon ever gives him a different one.)

Date: 2016-07-27 10:22 pm (UTC)
dhampyresa: (Default)
From: [personal profile] dhampyresa
That is a HELLA metal name, damn.

Date: 2016-07-27 10:23 pm (UTC)
dhampyresa: (Default)
From: [personal profile] dhampyresa
Listen, I have been through Hetalia fandom, and still consider myself part of it - writing based on nothing but a character design and a name is normal! (And sometimes we don't even have a character design! /shakesfist)

RIGHT?!

Profile

yuuago: (Default)
yuuago

About

Yuu. Fic writer & book lover. M/Canada.
My journal is a mix of fandom and RL.
Please see profile for more information.
:)

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:02 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios